PB Banana Oatmeal Smoothie

Some days I just don’t feel like cooking.  Especially in the morning!  So today I thought I’d try to combine some of my favorite breakfast foods into a nutritious and delicious smoothie!

Note to self: Need to purchase some straws.  I had no straw and my bananas are at the “ready for banana bread” stage so staging photos was difficult today!

PB Banana Oatmeal Smoothie (5 WW points)

adapted from “Kicked Up Banana Smoothie” on Food.com

serves 2

1/2 cup skim milk
1 banana
1 tablespoons honey
2 tablespoons rolled oats
1 tablespoon peanut butter
8 -10 ice cubes

Add everything but the ice to the blender and blend.  Then add the ice and continue to blend until smooth!  Drink up the yumminess!

One thought on “PB Banana Oatmeal Smoothie

  1. I know exactly what you mean. I am never hungry in the morning nor do I have the urge or energy to cook. A protein shake is my go-to meal on the way to work. This one looks faboo!

Leave a Reply

